Joe Biden’s Inauguration Live performance To Function Diane Warren, Chesca – .

Joe Biden’s dedication concerts will continue tonight with a concert tied to the holiday of Martin Luther King Jr. The cast includes Yo-Yo Ma, Andra Day, and Bebe Winans.

The event, scheduled to begin at 8 p.m. ET, will feature a video of Diane Warren and Chesca’s performance of El Cambio (The Change), which Warren wrote during the Biden campaign and which originally debuted and became an anthem. Adam Rifkin directed the video and Leah Sydney produced it.

Also on the bill for the concert, entitled “United We Serve: A Celebration of National MLK Day of Service,” are Aloe Blacc, Rep. Sharice Davids, Rosario Dawson, Bernie King, Martin Luther King III, Yo-Yo Ma and Al Sharpton, Sean Patrick Thomas and Lynn Whitfield.

Garth Brooks appears with Joe Biden and Kamala Harris

On Sunday, Biden’s inaugural committee gave a virtual concert with Cher and Barbra Streisand, where most of the artists emphasized unity amid political divisions. Warren told . that she was looking forward to the next administration as Biden offered “a sense of hope and sanity, as well as intelligence, compassion and empathy.”

Biden’s inaugural committee also announced an additional schedule of programs for Tuesday evening, including three events that highlight diversity. These include the AAPI Inaugural Ball: Breaking Barriers, which celebrates the communities of Asia-American and Pacific islanders; We are one and we celebrate black Americans; and Latino Inaugural 2021: Heredity, Resilience and Promise.

The AAPI Inaugural Ball will be accompanied by Michelle Kwan, Kal Penn, John Cho, Kumail Nanjiani and Chloe Bennet with Japanese breakfast performances, Ari Afsar and Raja Kumar. Also on display are Neera Tanden, who is nominated as the next director of the Office of Management and Budget, as well as Rep. Ami Bera, Rep. Pramila Jayapal, Rep. Andy Kim and Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi.

Terrence J will host We Are One with performances by Tobe Nwigwe, DJ D-Nice, The O’Jays, Rapsody, Step Afrika, the String Queens and the Texas Southern University debate team. Also featured are Leslie Jones, Frankie Beverly, Stacey Abrams, James Clyburn, Cedric Richmond, Joyce Beatty, Senator Cory Booker, Senator-elect Raphael Warnock, Kim Fields, Erika Alexander and Jason George. The event will also feature a “clash of bands” including a number of college marching bands.

Latino Inaugural 2021: Inheritance, Resilience and Promise will be moderated by Eva Longoria and moderated with Lin-Manuel Miranda, John Leguizamo, Rita Moreno, Edward James Olmos, Ivy Queen and Becky G. There will also be performances by Gilberto Santa Rosa and Gaby Moreno with David Garza, Emilio Estefan and all-star Tejanos United – Stefani Montiel, Jose Posada, Shelly Lares, DJ Kane and Mariachi Nuevo Santander of Roma High School. Emilio Estefan produced a performance of One World, One Prayer by the Wailers with Skip Marley, Farruko, Shaggy and Cedella Marley.

Comments are closed.